Operation Flashpoint Dragon Rising OFDR Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

ArmA Veteran Speaks

5 posters

Go down

ArmA Veteran Speaks Empty ArmA Veteran Speaks

Post by Palyarmerc Tue 14 May 2013, 21:05

I'm an Armaholic Modding Veteran. Not much I don't know about ArmA. But hasn't this thread gone in the wrong direction?? We want Arma stuff in DR right. Why is there post about what we can do in ArmA?

Isn't this thread supposed to be about trying to get DR modded to an acceptable standard and make it worthy of attracting good tactical FPS players?

DR and RR are worthy of modding, that's the main thing. It does belong on the list with the best PC Tactical FPS's out there.
There are already two very extensive ArmA forums with everyting you need to know. Personally, I'd like to see this forum filled to the brim with every slice of information relevant to improving the Dragon Rising and Red River for newcomers like myself.

This is the last stand, the ONLY place on the net for OFDR. I bring to DR everything I've learned in the last 10 years from modding DFX, SWAT4, GHOST RECON and ARMA, but while I'm here, I'm strictly a OFDR man.

cheers
Palyarmerc
Palyarmerc

http://nomandown.co.uk

Back to top Go down

ArmA Veteran Speaks Empty Re: ArmA Veteran Speaks

Post by TheGeneral Tue 14 May 2013, 21:43

I can be very blunt and to the point and SEEM angry at getting out my point at times so I'll get that in for starters. But, I do like to be honest with people.

Well! here's the thing we few in the community here have found a passion for a game, that as you can see, superseeds anything else. The Forum was built initially with just OFPDR/RR in mind and that was it.