Operation Flashpoint Dragon Rising OFDR Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New modder needing help

4 posters

Go down

New modder needing help Empty New modder needing help

Post by Humflebert Fri 10 May 2013, 16:30

Hi, I am new to OFDR, and having completed the campaign game, and tried some user created missions from this site, I started working with tutorials and some mods, however I seem to be missing something so here are some questions. I have searched the forum for some answers but it appears that previous sites which are no longer active may have had the answers.
1) I see many references to Mission Editor Expansion (EDx), is this a separate application, if so where can it be found ?
2) Which folder should the *.markerscollection.xml files be placed in ?
3) One member mentioned a PDF manual for EDx, this would be a great help if someone could point me to him/her please.
4) Which version do you recommend I use? I run Win 7, have retail box version with patches 1.02 and 1.03 as well as the ofdr-acid (I think that's what it was called) available and ready to install on good advice.
Thank you in advance for any help.
Humflebert
Humflebert

Back to top Go down

New modder needing help Empty Re: New modder needing help

Post by nepgeargo Fri 10 May 2013, 16:51

2)it can be placed anywhere, and you can load it by clicking file -> makers collection -> load to load it.

4)I dont think versions matter much. I'm using 1.0. There are some modules designed for diff versions but they are very rare. Most modules are designed for all of them imo. As long as you can LAN with your friends the version you are using is okay.

Last edited by OmarTheBattlePizza on Sat 11 May 2013, 05:55; edited 1 time in total
nepgeargo
nepgeargo

Back to top Go down

Post by Humflebert Fri 10 May 2013, 16:56