Operation Flashpoint Dragon Rising OFDR Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi everyone, I'm new here 8)

+3
JoeDogs
TheGeneral
StephenWebb
7 posters

Go down

Hi everyone, I'm new here 8) Empty Hi everyone, I'm new here 8)

Post by StephenWebb Fri 13 Sep 2013, 20:53

Hi everyone, my name is Stephen, I've had this game for a few years now, but never really got into modding it or playing online as nobody was really every on. Anyhow, with this entire zombie craze going on (yeah I'm talking about DayZ and such...) I figured this engine would make for a decent survival mod too. I have Arma 2, and uh, well to be honest I never really cared much for it. I understand that this game and Arma are two different beasts, but this game engine tuns much better for people with slower rigs, and personally I think its more fun all around. That said, I'm also an indie developer with experience using UDK, and Unity 3D (I program in C#, C++ and also work with Maya and Mudbox for asset creation). I'd like to get together with someone who has worked with this engine that would also like to work on a survival mod. I am not proficient in LUA yet, nor the tools for this game, but having a good grasp on the development process in general I learn fast. So, would anyone like to help out?

-Stephen

StephenWebb

Back to top Go down

Hi everyone, I'm new here 8) Empty Re: Hi everyone, I'm new here 8)

Post by TheGeneral Fri 13 Sep 2013, 21:51

hi Stephen!

WELCOME TO THE FORUM! I gave you a big welcome to the forum, because my last piece I was working on was a zombie-esque survival mod. With back story!

Thing is with this game we are very limited in what we can do.  Creating new assets is a no-no from the off. the .win files you will find in your directory are semi locked and ALOOOT of the old modders from the original forum have parted ways with deving the game anymore.