Operation Flashpoint Dragon Rising OFDR Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help with setMood and setDoctrine please?

2 posters

Go down

Help with setMood and setDoctrine please? Empty Help with setMood and setDoctrine please?

Post by DYNDB Tue 24 Jun 2014, 20:54

A while back I was able to set the mood of a unit to to "EMoodPassive" and set the doctrine to "EATease". I'ts been a while and I forgot how to do these
loops since I'm not a programmer.Does anyone know how to set up the loops to use either one or both of these commands?

DYNDB

Back to top Go down

Help with setMood and setDoctrine please? Empty Re: Help with setMood and setDoctrine please?

Post by tvig0r0us Wed 25 Jun 2014, 05:45

Both of these commands are outlined in the help file inside of the editor. Pay very close attention to the case they use in the instructions as the commands are case sensitive and will not work if they are not typed exacly as stated in the help file. If you have any other questions, I'm happy to help you out, but make sure to look over the help file first as it does a fairly good job of covering the scripting commands of the game.

Cheers Very Happy
tvig0r0us
tvig0r0us
Admin

http://www.moddb.com/members/tvig0r0us

Back to top Go down

Help with setMood and setDoctrine please? Empty Re: Help with setMood and setDoctrine please?

Post by DYNDB Thu 26 Jun 2014, 06:34

I can't seem to get the setMood command to work in any way. I'm trying to make an echelon or entity stay on "EMoodPassive" for either a time limit
or a number of loops.

DYNDB

Back to top Go down

Post by tvig0r0us Thu 26 Jun 2014, 13:55